SPARC Announces Election Results

SPARC has announced its 2008 election results.

Here's an excerpt from the press release:

I am pleased to announce that the following individuals have been selected by SPARC’s voting membership to serve on the SPARC Steering Committee for three-year terms (January 2009-December 2011), effective next month:

  • Jonathan Miller, Rollins College (non-ARL director)
  • Randy Olsen, Brigham Young University (ARL director)
  • Patricia Renfro, Columbia University (staff representative)
  • Lee Van Orsdel, Grand Valley State University (non-ARL director) . . .

The new members join the current members of the SPARC Steering Committee:

  • Jun Adachi, Japanese National Institute of Informatics, for SPARC Japan
  • Larry Alford, Temple University
  • Sherrie Bergman, Bowdoin College
  • David Carlson, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
  • Faye Chadwell, Oregon State University Libraries
  • Ray English, Oberlin College (chair)
  • Diane Graves, Trinity University
  • Thomas Hickerson, University of Calgary
  • Paula Kaufman, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Bas Savenije, Utrecht University Library, for SPARC Europe
  • Vicki Williamson, University of Saskatchewan, for the Canadian Association of Research Libraries
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :